Marj Moore's Blog

Dresdan Plate quilts

Just an observation! I noticed that 3 of the current magazines on the newstand today  have dresdan plate quilts – must be a revival of a very traditional pattern.  Take note on my May 17 post of the class that I offer on dresdan plate quilts.

Not much quilting going on this weekend, as I’m getting things ready for my sale table at the MPQ mtg this fri. Besides loads of fabric that I feel that I can actually part with, I’m making a few of these ‘iron carriers’. It’s great for taking an iron to a retreat and when it opens up, it’s an ironing board. image

This entry was published on June 10, 2013 at 6:04 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

