Marj Moore's Blog

Triangle challenge

I’ve worked on this quilt all week. After yet another ‘seam ripping’ episode, I was tempted to put it aside for later; but, I knew I’d likely leave it for too long!!

The pattern wasn’t great, but, then I added to the difficulties by changing the size of the pieces. It asked for an 8″ -60 degree ruler.  Being a cheapskate; I have a 6″ ruler, so adapted the pattern.  I  had to do some changing of the pattern that wasn’t quite so successful, so all points don’t match. The quilt police would be horrified!  It’s still a nice, bright quilt, that used up some of my stash, so I’m happy.image

This entry was published on June 7, 2013 at 4:21 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

