Marj Moore's Blog

More of the quilt show!

I thought I had 5 photos in the previous post!! only two showed up!  The small piece was an art quilt. I still like the concept – but, if I try a similar hanging, I’ll use a darker color as the background. I was pleased to win a prize for the jacket.  I won a prize for both of the following quilts.  For some reason the photo of the New York beauty that was taken at the show didn’t turn out; this is my view of it from the floor!! The last quilt was a wall hanging.  I still like it, but, should likely have had my birch trees stand out just a bit more!imageimageimage

This entry was published on April 29, 2013 at 2:35 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “More of the quilt show!

  1. Krista Zeghers on said:

    Gorgeous quilts Marj!! All deserve the ribbons awarded!!

Leave a Reply

