Marj Moore's Blog

Fashion show at Venture Out

Thanks to all those who helped make the fashion show luncheon such a success!!

For some of you who follow my blog, you’ll note that there has been very little quilting action lately! That’s likely because there hasn’t been much quilting!! I’ve started on a quilt to enter in the Moose Jaw show, so I likely won’t show photos of that! I’ve also started on a baby quilt for our new grandson – photos to follow. I’ve been knitting some socks and I plan on making a couple of dresses for Bethany!! Now that I’ve publicized this, there is a bit more pressure to finish up!!

I’m going to visit a Moose Jaw friend in Mesa Regal tomorrow- I’ll see what their quilting room is like. The quilt show at Viewpoint on Saturday was wonderful – definitely on the list for next year! We’ve also gone to some shows in Casa Grande and to some of the big quilt shops in Phoenix.

This entry was published on March 5, 2013 at 2:27 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

