Marj Moore's Blog

A quiet quilting week!

I was in such a habit of adding something to my blog until we came south – I so wish I wouldn’t have forgotten my camera!  I’m going to take an Ipad lesson – hopefully, I can learn how to use it for photos.

I haven’t done a lot of quilting- I’ve finished one top and will attempt to quilt it on a machine here at the park.  I seem to be afraid to learn how to use the long arm – it will happen!! I’ve worked on two other quilts as well.  I’ve checked out three quilt shops that are close by. One has many, many bright, new colors – love it!!

If anybody is interested in classes, Apr is getting booked up!! I’ll be teaching a jacket class for MPQ on Apr 6-7 and I’m going to Ashern for a trunk show on Apr 13. I’ll also be going to the Moose Jaw quilt show on Apr 27-28. (I’m thinking I need to get some things finished up to enter!!)

This entry was published on January 12, 2013 at 2:20 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

