Marj Moore's Blog

Karen Kay Buckley class

I attended a class yesterday that was sponsored by M.P.Q.  Karen Kay Buckley is a well known ‘hand applique’ quilter from the USA.  My photo really doesn’t show a whole lot, except that I have a lot of work to do!! This is one block out of four – I’ll be really happy if I get the one block done. She was an excellent teacher – we learned lots of techniques and hints. 

This entry was published on November 16, 2012 at 9:27 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Karen Kay Buckley class

  1. Oh…I am so jealous…!!!
    I love her quilts. Missed you at Guild!

    • marjmoore on said:

      In hindsight – I wish I would have taken the machine class too. She was a very good instructor.
      We were driving past St.Francis on sat, just after 2 and pondered stopping in- decided you’d all be packing up!
      I gave a trunk show in Portage.And next time – I’ll be at the tartan tea!

Leave a Reply

