Marj Moore's Blog

Quilt Canada – Halifax

I’ll be flying to Halifax for Quilt Canada on Monday. I’m trying to make decisions about packing, but the weather forcast makes it difficult. I’m taking “artsy” classes, so still have to find a few supplies for them. Of course, I have to leave room in the suitcase to allow for purchases! I have a jacket that has been juried into the show – I’ll find out if its a winner on tuesday night.  Flo Blair and I plan to be tourists on Monday and Tuesday.  Aside from classes, it seems like there are 9 different quilt shows that we can attend. Can’t wait!!!

This entry was published on May 26, 2012 at 10:03 pm and is filed under Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

