Marj Moore's Blog

Welcome Spring

Melting snow with lots of puddles- also geese flying overhead – spring seems to be here!! It’s awesome to come back to W’peg in this atmosphere.

In my world of quilting, there seems to be lots to catch up on after a month on holidays!  I’m working on a challenge piece for CQA in Halifax – the deadline is coming soon.  I’ve also sent applications for two entries into the national juried show; I should find out this month if they have been accepted. Another challenge that is on the sewing table is for the MPQ show in W’eg in Apr.  That has to be finished by Mar 17- the theme is ‘animals, animals, animals; this does create a challenge for me!! I’m also getting my entries finished up and ready for the W’peg show- they are also to be entered by Mar 17.  I’ll be joining others to give demos at this meeting on Mar 17.

I’ll be teaching a ‘bag’ class for the St Francis Xavier guild on Apr 21.  It’s a Hopscotch Quilt Shop pattern.

Finally, I’m going to attend two different retreats – always a chance to catch up on some of those ‘fun’ projects. I’m going with Zandra Johnston to Oma’s retreat in MB. After that, I’m going to a retreat at Colling Lakes, SK with Karen Mundt.

This entry was published on March 12, 2012 at 12:28 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

