Marj Moore's Blog

Summer Update

I know – this is a quilting blog – there sure hasn’t been much about quilting lately!  I must say that I’m really missing working at my machine!

We have moved to Winnipeg. We unloaded the U Haul on tuesday. Now, I’m in the midst of boxes, slowly trying to make some sense of it all.  My son has decided that I’m a bit of a hoarder! But, really, the hoarding only involves fabric, quilting and quilting supplies- this really did take up at least half of the items being moved!! Our condo is a lot smaller than our previous house.  I knew that, so did have 2 garage sales, many trips to donation sites and a few to the garbage; but, I’m still sorting as I go through boxes.

I do hope to be back to quilting soon. I’m off to a quilting retreat in two weeks, then, must work on items for a show in the Mae Wilson theatre in Moose Jaw in Nov. Aside from that – I think I need to make a few scrappy quilts to use up some of this fabric!!  By fall, I would really have my blog updated with some more classes (I think that’s a dream – when would I get time for that??)

Another note – for all those people who warned us of the mosquitos- Winnipegers’ are wondering where they are this year- they are losing their title of mosquito capitol!!

This entry was published on July 15, 2011 at 12:42 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Summer Update

  1. Hi, you have some beautiful quilts, I just stumbled on your blog while looking for fabric scraps in Winnipeg.

Leave a Reply

