Marj Moore's Blog

Quilt Show approaches!!

All of this planning, quilting and more quilting – it’s almost here!! I understand that there are still trunk show tickets for Fri night, Apr 15 if you are able to come. Contact the prairie hearts quilt guild website to get directions for buying tickets.  I’ve only entered 5 things this year, but still seem to feel the need to leave something to finish at the last minute!! I understand that I’m not the only one tho! On Apr 16 and 17  you will be able to see  238 quilts (230 will be judged!) of various sizes and styles. What an awesome fabric art show!!  for those of you who are inclined to buy new fabrics, books or tools to add to your collection, I believe that there are 19 vendors (3 of them from B.C.)

If any of you are fans of Quilters Home magazine – I received a call today: they are doing some kind of promotion on blogs and facebook using different patterns from past publications. They will be featuring Bubblicious in the near future.

Following the quilt show, I will give updates on my upcoming trip to St. John’s Nfld, where I will be teaching 4 days of classes. After I return from there, I will be presenting a trunk show for the Regina Guild in June.

Hope to see you at the show!

This entry was published on April 8, 2011 at 7:05 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

