Marj Moore's Blog

Quilting at the Edge

I’m enjoying a wonderful retreat at Pinawa, Man.  My friend Leila invited me to join about 80 other women for a weekend of quilting. We started out in a storm, and will likely go home in really cold weather – we’re in the prairies, after all!! Thanks so much to the organizers and all the new friends that I’ve met.  I’ve had a wonderful time. Yesterday, I quilted from 7:30 am to midnite – only another quilter can appreciate that!! Of course, we stopped for some wonderful meals and ‘show and tell’! I completed a pieced quilt from Kim Diehl’s most recent book. I’ll be on to some smaller projects today. I’m the featured quilter at the Moose Jaw quilt show in April – so hoping to get a couple of new pieces made for that.  Our show is April 16 and 17 – I’m hoping that lots of these women can attend – it’s only 6 hours away!! There will be at least 150 judged quilts, 19 merchants and lots of activities, sponsored by our three local stores on Sat nite. Hope to see many of you there.

This entry was published on January 30, 2011 at 1:06 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Quilting at the Edge

  1. Yep, I can apppreciate those hours!

  2. Cozy Corner Quilts on said:

    What an honour and treat to meet you at the retreat! Thanks so much for offering all your advice and expertise when I got frustrated while working on the jacket!
    I love your pieces of art – CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Leave a Reply

