Marj Moore's Blog

Back on the highway!!

Our 2 weeks in N.S. have gone by quickly!! Lots of visiting with family and friends. I spent a great day with some of my quilting friends in Port Hawksbury on tuesday.  I taught the “evening mist” bag – a pattern by Hopscotch Quilts in AB. Hope everyone enjoyed it – I sure did.

I checked the Trendtex website today and see that I won third prize in a contest that I had entered. Not sure what I’ve won- I know first prize was $750.

Today was a bit of a shopping day. We’ve travelled through the back roads of New Hampshire- saw wonderful scenery!  We went to the outlet mall in North Conway- most people spend a day or two, but I had to be happy with a couple of hours. Then, we went to Keepsake Quilts (it was on the way to the interstate, after all!!)  It’s certainly a big store-boggles the mind at first. I did buy a few souvenirs(but, Danny was surprised at how small the bag was!) The Quilt Patch book was in their book rack.

This entry was published on October 23, 2010 at 12:12 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

