Marj Moore's Blog

Alphabet quilt

Bethany (3 1/2) is interested in the alphabet right now, so I thought I’d check through my collections and see what was there. I had 3 sets of fabrics that were suitable for childrens quilts (2 with alphabets). I’m sure I’ve had them since before she was born. What to do?? I’ve finally decided that there is enough for two quilts – I will do these and quilt them so that one is the backing. That should use up some of this fabric – and accomplish the alphabet challenge!! Will post photos later.

September really does seem more like the new year (rather than Jan). Quilt Guild started this last week. Both of my mini groups meet this week.  I have two retired teacher functions this week.  Lots of visiting – should be fun. But- my sewing machine will miss me!

This entry was published on September 7, 2010 at 2:19 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

