Marj Moore's Blog

Quilting Friends

I did finish up the Buggy Barn purse quilt pattern that I worked at in Coaldale- it could very well be the ugliest quilt I’ve made. My color choices are just a bit too intense.  I did finish up several projects that will be hanging in the Crescent Park quilt festival tomorrow. Deadlines always seem to help me!!

I had a great week with quilting friends. Last night the 9 patchers group met-thanks Jan, for the tour of your newly renovated house. We caught up on each others lives’ (this is the first time we’ve all been at a mtg for at least a year!!) and planned our joint quilt for the Moose Jaw show next Apr. On tues, Designing Women met. We did some ‘Sun Dyeing’ of fabrics with Heather Grovers’ instruction – what to do with that gorgeous fabric now.!

I’ll be off this week to pick Danny up at the airport in Winnipeg. We’re bringing Bethany home with us for a few days- I’m sure there will be no quilting then!!

Hope to see many quilting friends at the quilt show tomorrow.

This entry was published on July 24, 2010 at 9:07 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

