Marj Moore's Blog

Olympics and other stuff!

I’m sure that there is less quilting going on!! I’ve never watched so much sport in my life – but, it just seems different when its right here at home! I’m still getting some quilting done tho!  I had a great class at Quilters Haven on the wkend – can’t wait to see all the finished jackets.  I’ve taught this “design your own jacket” class in Moose Jaw to approximately 28 people in 4 separate classes – that’s 28 individual jackets for “show and tell”. Anyone interested?  I’m willing to travel to teach this class!!

I’m also excited to say that I had a jacket “juried” into Quilt Canada in Calgary.

I’m “grandparenting” in Winnipeg this week.  Bethany still sleeps in the afternoon, so I’m able to get some quilting done.  She would just love to get at my sewing machine – think we’ll leave that for a few years.  Her parents are in Italy – mostly eating Gelato by the sounds of it!!  Amanda will stay in Toronto on her way back and Tannis and I join her there.  They’re going to help me celebrate my birthday – we’re going to Jersey Boys, the garment district and will be in the Cityline audience (broadcast on Mar9, I think) and shop, shop!!!

This entry was published on February 24, 2010 at 9:44 pm and is filed under Quilts for Sale. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

